Джошуа Леви

Джошуа — сертифицированный специалист из Великобритании с опытом в области обучения английскому языку более четырех лет. Он преподавал английский в Лондоне и в различных регионах России. Джошуа является директором языковой школы Native English UK.

Джошуа имеет сертификат CELTA (Cambridge English Language Assessment) в области обучения взрослых студентов, выданный колледжем Ealing and West London Hammersmith College, а также магистерскую степень в области научных технологий и инноваций, полученную в Высшей школе экономики (Москва). Кроме того, он сдал экзамен на владение русским языком на уровне А2+.

Последние 5 лет Джошуа успешно готовит учеников к сдаче IETLS, OET (английский для врачей) и TOEFL. Многие из его учеников получили свыше 6,5 баллов по IELTS и свыше 106 по TOEFL, а по OET один студент даже получил 400/500 баллов.

На текущий момент Джошуа работает с учениками различных возрастов — от начальной школы до высших руководящих составов нескольких российских компаний, включая Mail.ru и Сбербанк.

 

Консультант Экспатов РФ в Сбербанке России

Не так давно Заместитель Председателя Правления Сбербанка России пригласил Джошуа помочь в создании корпоративных банковских услуг на английском языке для иностранных граждан, проживающих в России. Банк обнаружил пробел в своих англоязычных услугах и принял решение его заполнить. Раньше в банке не существовало такой должности, как «Консультант нерезидентов РФ», поэтому пришлось ее создать.

Утверждал должность непосредственно г-н Попов совместно с департаментом по управлению персоналом.

Джошуа создавал сервис собственными руками, приложив знания в области программирования и преподавания английского языка, благодаря которым выстроил внутреннюю банковскую образовательную среду. С помощью Google Education Suite, Microsoft Teams и Facebook for Workplace он создал учебную доменную среду, которая объединила 5 крупнейших городов России (Москва, Санкт-Петербург, Ставрополь, Екатеринбург и Новосибирск). Джошуа обучал персонал по поддержке клиентов принципам клиентского обслуживания, общему английскому и английскому в банковской сфере. Занятия проходили как удаленно, так и в трех московских филиалах по обслуживанию нерезидентов РФ.

Ежедневно он обучал 20 банковских служащих тому, как предоставлять банковские услуги на английском языке с ориентацией на британские стандарты. Кроме того, Джошуа разработал англоязычную версию лендинговой страницы для малого бизнеса на sberbank.ru. За свои старания в декабре 2018 года он был награжден серебряным сертификатом, подписанным лично Заместителем Председателя Правления.

Инициатива Государственной Думы — Дагестан, Россия

 

Несколько месяцев назад Джошуа был приглашен Государственной Думой России в проект «English for Everyone», который проводился в нескольких городах Дагестана — Махачкале, Дербенте и Кизилюрте. В этих городах Джошуа вел мастер-классы на базе британской образовательной системы и собственного опыта обучения в Британском совете (Англия). Мастер-классы проводились более двух недель, и в них поучаствовало множество учителей. Мастер-классы были сосредоточены на обучении навыкам интерактивного преподавания и использовании современной литературы для повышения грамотности. Также Джошуа провел свой мастер-класс в школе №13, аккредитованной ЮНЕСКО.

Joshua Levy

Joshua is an experienced professional, who is a certified English language educator from the United Kingdom. His teaching experience spans over 4 years across different regions of the Russian Federation and London, United Kingdom. He is also the director of Native English UK language school.

He is CELTA (Cambridge English Language Assessment) qualified in adult teaching from Ealing and West London Hammersmith College and holder of postgraduate diploma M.Sc. in Science Technology and Innovation from the Higher School of Economics, Moscow Russia. Furthermore, he has passed elementary Russian language exam and is proficient at A2+ Russian as a foreign language.

 Over the last 5 years, Joshua has sucessfully taught IETLS, OET (Medical English) and TOEFL syllabus to students with many of them getting over 6.5 or 106 in their exams, including one student who got 400/500 in his OET exam.

Currently, he is teaching mixed aged students, ranging from primary school to executive management teams in several Russian companies such as Mail.ru and Sberbank of Russia.

 

Expats Consultant – Sberbank of Russia

Recently, Joshua was invited by the Deputy Chairman of Exceutive Board, Sberbank of Russia to create corporate banking services in English for foreign expatriates residing in Russia. The bank had identified a gap in the market in relation to its services in English and decided it was appropriate for them to do so. Given the such a role of “Expats Consultant” didn’t exist, it was subsequently created and authorised by Mr. Popov himself, together with the HR deaprtment.

For creating this service, Joshua, single handidly used both his English teaching and Computing skills for establishing an internal education envoirnment at the bank. He created a classroom domain environment using Google Education Suite and Microsoft Teams, together with Facebook for Workplace, which were then connected to 5 major cities across Russia (Moscow, St. Petersburg, Stavropol, Yekaterinburg and Novosibirsk). His taught both customer services, general English and English for banking services to customer support teams, working remotely and in branches, with 3 dedicated expat branches across Moscow itself.

On an everyday basis, he taught 20 bank employees who were trained on delivering customer service in English, using UK service standards. In addition, Joshua also developed the English version of the landing page for small business at sberbank.ru. For his efforts, he was awarded silver certificate of achivement, personally signed by the Deputy Chairman himself at the corporate party held in December of 2018.

Russian Parliament Initiative – Dagestan, Russia

 

A few months ago, Joshua was invited by Russian Paliament (Gosduma) to participate in their “English for Everyone” project held in different regions across Dagestan i.e., Makhachkala, Derbent and Kizilyurt. In these regions, Joshua created English workshop based on UK education system, along with his experience of learning with British Council England. The workshop duration was over two weeks, where a number teachers attended and participated. These workshops centered on highlighting interactive teaching skills and using modern day literature for improving literacy skills. In addition, Joshua held his workshop at School no 13, an accredited UNESCO school.